Posted by: Kaitlin | May 17, 2010

Betrayal?

In the last few days, three of my friends have joined the internet and started writing blogs on tumblr. I wanted to see what all of the fuss was about, so I made an account. I also wanted to be able to follow their blogs and read about what they are up to because two of my friends are using their new blogs to document their travels in other countries.

I haven’t written anything on tumblr yet. In fact, I came back here to write about it instead. I don’t think I like it. There were no themes with books on them. I like wordpress.

Other technological news in my life: On Saturday, I went garage sale-ing with my friend Andria and I bought a webcam for a dollar. Came home, plugged it in. The logitech website is very useful, and firefox is the freakin’ bomb! (They always save my tabs!) Together, they made a great team. Detected what kind of webcam I have, downloaded the software, and we’re in business. Now I have skype! I had my first skype conversation with my friend Bg, and it was really fun except she couldn’t see me, and I didn’t know how to fix that. And then the internet connection started being sort of crappy, and we’re in the same city, so I just called her on the normal phone. Skype is super fun though.

Responses

  1. Good to know that you don’t have plans to hit up Chat Roulette.

    • I have only heard horror stories about chat roulette.


Leave a Reply

Categories

